2020 VGEC Annual Meeting on Zoom

In 2020, due to the Covid-19 Pandemic, we have postponed the Annual Conference in Seattle, Washington until 2021. We will meet on Zoom for our virtual Annual Meeting. Watch the VergerTV video to the right.

Details

Date: Saturday, September 26, 2020
Time:  9am PDT (Pacific Daylight Time), Noon EDT (Eastern Daylight Time), 5pm BST (British Summer Time)
Zoom: The link for the meeting including the Meeting ID and Passcode will be provided with your online registration

Polls for the VGEC Board of Directors Election will open on Friday, September 18 and will close on Friday, September 25, 2020. More information coming soon!

Meet the VGEC Board 2020 Nominees

Have you seen the video interviews with the 2020 Board nominees yet?  We have a great slate of 5 nominees (in random order):  Natalie Brady, Danny Meadors, Jennifer Garcia, Duke DuTeil, and Vicki Mackey.  Check out VergerTV for their video interviews!

Registration

Registration is FREE and open to All Vergers who have ever been members of the VGEC. Register using the button below.

Register for the 2020 VGEC Business Meeting

When you complete your registration, you will receive an email with your link for the Zoom meeting.

If you have any questions, email [email protected] or call +1 (615) 873-0855 (voice mail only). 

Agenda

 Event HostsDurationStart Time End Time
Morning Prayer
 
Scott Smith, President and  Walt Kindergan, Chaplain15 minutes9:00am PDT
12:00pm EDT
5:00pm BST
9:15am PDT
12:15pm EDT
5:15pm BST
Being a Verger in a COVID WorldDuke DuTeil, Training Advisor    45 minutes9:15am PDT
12:15pm EDT
5:15pm BST
10:00am PDT
1pm EDT
6pm BST
Break 15 minutes 10:00am PDT
1pm EDT
6pm BST
 10:15am PDT
1:15pm EDT
6:15pm BST
Recognition of New Fellows of the VGECDuke DuTeil, Training Advisor10 minutes 10:15am PDT
1:15pm EDT
6:15pm BST
10:25am PDT
1:25pm EDT
6:25pm BST
 2020 Necrology Walt Kindergan, Chaplain 5 minutes10:25am PDT
1:25pm EDT
6:25pm BST
10:30am PDT
1:30pm EDT
6:30pm BST
Overview of Committee Reports Scott Smith, President10 minutes 10:30am PDT
1:30pm EDT
6:30pm BST
10:40am PDT
1:40pm EDT
6:40pm BST
Upcoming Annual ConferencesJohn Whitaker, Vice President and Chair of Annual Conference Committee20 minutes 10:40am PDT
1:40pm EDT
6:40pm BST
11:00am PDT
2:00pm EDT
7:00pm BST
How to use secure.vergers.orgScott Smith, President
45 minutes11:00am PDT
2:00pm EDT
7:00pm BST
11:45am PDT
2:45pm EDT
7:45pm BST
Break for Meal Preparation
20 minutes 11:45am PDT
2:45pm EDT
7:45pm BST
12:05pm PDT
2:05pm EDT
7:05pm BST
Election Results Michael Sanchez, Nomination Committee Chair5 minutes 12:05pm PDT
2:05pm EDT
7:05pm BST
12:10pm PDT
2:10pm EDT
7:10pm BST
Vergers Fellowship Michael Sanchez, Communication Committee Chair
 50 minutes
12:10pm PDT
2:10pm EDT
7:10pm BST
1:00pm PDT
3:00pm EDT
8:00pm BST
President's AddressScott Smith, President15 minutes1:00pm PDT
3:00pm EDT
8:00pm BST
1:15pm PDT
3:15pm EDT
8:15pm BST
Closing Prayer Walt Kindergan, Chaplain 1:15pm PDT
3:15pm EDT
8:15pm BST
1:20pm PDT
3:20pm EDT
8:20pm BST